Oakland University
Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Congratulations to the 2014 Flash Fiction Winners! Read their stories.

2014 Undergraduate Flash Fiction Contest Winners

  1. Garland Merritt, "Harsen’s, MI
  2. Brian Figurski, "Fragrant Bones"
  3. Lindsey Froling, "Mental Imagery"
  4. Emily Benoit, "Black Cars"

Honorable Mention:

2014 Alumni Flash Fiction Contest Winners

  1. Kathy Angel, "One Small Star in the Cosmos"
  2. Charles Hughes, "Natural Causes"
  3. Scott Contor, "The Little Guy"
  4. Morgan Laidlaw, "Shades"

Honorable Mention:

Created by Rachel Smydra (smydra@oakland.edu) on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
Modified by Rachel Smydra (smydra@oakland.edu) on Monday, April 21, 2014
Article Start Date: Wednesday, April 2, 2014
Article End Date: Friday, May 30, 2014