Oakland University
Thursday, October 24, 2013

OUAA Board of Directors announced

The OUAA Board of Directors governs the Alumni Association and is called upon by the university to give advice on matters relating to alumni. It specifically provides counsel and advice to the Alumni Engagement Office, president of Oakland University, Division of Development, Alumni and Community Engagement and OU Board of Trustees.

Executive Committee:
John Hruska Jr., SBA `89, BGS `86
Executive Director
JPMorgan Treasury Services
Bryan Barnett, SBA `98
City of Rochester Hills
Immediate Past Chair
Lynn Gross, SBA `87
Vice President and Senior Estate Officer
JP Morgan
Adam Kochenderfer, CAS `02
Wolfson Bolton PLLC
Vice Chair
Anthony Thornton, CAS `76
Workforce Development Manager
Lighthouse Path
General Board Members:
Beth Benson, SBA `81
Manager, VP Office-Service Operations
Blue Cross/Blue Shield of Michigan
Julie Granthen, SBA '87, CAS '81
Business Faculty
Oakland Community College
Mary Jo Dawson, SEHS '92
Major Gifts Coordinator and
College Counseling Associate
Academy of the Sacred Heart 
Brigette Officer-Hill, CAS `87
District Judge
State of Michigan, 30th Judicial District
Lisa Flynn, MD CAS '89
Director, Surgical Intensive Care Unit
Harper University Hospital
Teresa Stayer, SHS '84
Vice President
SpectraMed Physical Therapy, Inc.
Joseph Gardella Jr., CAS '77
John and Frances Larkin Professor of Chemistry        
University at Buffalo, SUNY
Johnna Struck, SBA '85
President, CEO
Changing Places Moving
Tressa Gardner, CAS '90
Director, Emergency Services
Pontiac Osteopathic Hospital
Anthony Thornton, CAS '76
Workforce Development Manager
Lighthouse Path
Garry Gilbert, CAS '02 and  '95
Director and Adjunct Professor, Journalism
Oakland University
Brenda Van Tull, SBA `85
Human Resources Analyst
City of Detroit
Michael Gingell, SBA `93
VP Corporate Development
R. L. Polk Co.
Charlie Wollborg, CAS `95
Chief Troublemaker
Curve Detroit Marketing and Design

Curator, TEDxDetroit
Student Alumni Board Representatives:
Victoria Franso
Undergraduate student representative
Joseph Vercellone
OUWB School of Medicine student representative
Nicholas Kristock, SBA `13
Graduate student representative

Created by Amanda Fylan (fylan@oakland.edu) on Thursday, October 24, 2013
Modified by Amanda Fylan (fylan@oakland.edu) on Thursday, October 24, 2013
Article Start Date: Thursday, October 24, 2013